FORT MORGAN PLANNING AND ZONING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

General Board Information:

Composed of the following members: Two members appointed by the Baldwin County Commission from a list of not less than four nominations by the Fort Morgan Civic Association, Inc.; and three members appointed by the Fort Morgan Civic Association, Inc.

All members shall be residents and registered voters in the Fort Morgan District. All members shall serve a term of four years and may be reappointed to succeeding terms. Members shall serve until a replacement is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy on the committee shall be filled by the original appointing authority. Members shall serve without compensation, but may be reimbursed for expenses in the performance of their duties by the county. Any member may be removed for cause by his or her original appointing authority.

The committee shall include the following non-voting ex-officio members: (1) The Mayor of Gulf Shores, or his or her designee. (2) The member of the House of Representatives of the State Legislature representing all or a majority of the district. (3) The member of the Baldwin County Commission whose district includes all or a majority of the district.

The purpose of the planning and zoning advisory committee shall be to make recommendation to the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission concerning any proposed changes to zoning ordinances or regulations or the master plan, or variances thereto, related to the Fort Morgan Zoning District.

Statutory Authority – Section 45-2-261.62, Code of Alabama 1975

BCC NOMINEES	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXPIRATION DATE
Member Slot #1	Nicole March Post Office Box 4567 Gulf Shores, Alabama 36547	Appointed 09/05/2023 to fill the place seat formerly held by Charles Scott 09/05/2023 Accepted the resignation of Charles Scott effective 07/31/2023 and thanked him for his prior civic service	4 years	09/05/2027
Member Slot #2	Thelma Strong 11205 State Highway 180 Gulf Shores, Alabama 36542	Re-appointed 12/19/2023 term continuing from 10/01/2023	4 years	10/01/2027
District 4 Commissioner	Charles F. Gruber	Statutory Authority Section 45-2-261.62 Code of Alabama 1975	4-Year BCC Term	11/03/2026

REVISED: 12/19/2023 jb